While Spotify is often used for sharing playlists with friends, there may be some playlists you want to keep private. This is easy to do with Spotify's "Make Secret" option. Once you hide a Spotify playlist, your followers will no longer be able to view the playlist, and it won't appear in any searches.
What happens when you make a public playlist private on Spotify?
If it's private, the playlist is accessible only to you. Even if someone has liked your playlist in the past, they'll no longer be able to find it. Removing a playlist from your profile, however, simply makes it no longer visible on your public Spotify profile.Can people see if you're listening to a private playlist?
When you are in private mode, then your friends/followers will not see a thing. If you are in public mode and you are listening to "Private" playlist, your friends/followers will see artist's name, song name and the album name of that song, they won't see the playlist, though.What is the difference between a public and private playlist on Spotify?
From the most recent updates Private playlists are absolutely private and won't be shared with anybody, even if they have a link to the playlist. So if you want your friends to see a playlist you're playing, or share a playlist they need to be marked as Public.Does making a playlist Private remove followers?
Unfortunately there is no way to remove followers. All I can suggest is to copy and paste all of the tracks into a new secret playlist then remove all tracks from the original one and delete it.How To Make Your YouTube Playlists Private
Can my friends see my private playlists on Spotify?
No. Once you have made a playlist private on the mobile app, your friends cannot see it. However, if you have only hidden it from your profile on the desktop app, they can.Can people see playlists not on my profile?
You can choose which playlists are shown on your profile. For playlists that don't display on your profile, note that: If you share them, recipients can play, follow, and share them to others.Can followers see secret playlists on Spotify?
Previously, a playlist that you set to “Secret” wasn't completely private; since even though not shown on your Spotify profile, followers of the playlist (or users for whom you shared the link to it) could still access the playlist.What does private mean on Spotify?
While Spotify is often used for sharing playlists with friends, there may be some playlists you want to keep private. This is easy to do with Spotify's "Make Secret" option. Once you hide a Spotify playlist, your followers will no longer be able to view the playlist, and it won't appear in any searches.Why does Spotify make my playlists public?
Here is how it works: If a playlist is added to your Profile - it will be visible and accessible to other users who open your Spotify Profile. They can see and like the playlist (This was previously known as a Public playlist)Why do my private playlists have views?
If you have any subscribers, and you have viewed your own playlist, that playlist would appear in your liked videos on your youtube channel, and thus anyone who has subscribed to you or views your youtube channel could potentially access the playlist that way.Does Apple Music notify when you listen to someone's playlist?
Answer: A: No, it doesn't notify the person.What does private session on Spotify look like to others?
A blue padlock next to your profile picture means the Private Session is active. To end a Private Session and continue sharing your listening activity, repeat the steps and switch it off. Note: The Private Session ends automatically when you completely exit out of Spotify, or after a long period of inactivity.Why did I lose Spotify followers?
Did you see a significant drop in Spotify followers for an artist in 2020, here's what happened. Users of the Spotify for Artists platform received this email advising that fake or artificial accounts will no longer count towards the follower number for an artist.What happens if someone deletes a Spotify playlist?
If a user deletes a playlist, the list gets removed from the app. They have the option to restore is for a period of time. As Eni has said, the playlist may still be visible to users who follow it for a few weeks, even though it might not be playable.Can anyone see my playlist on Spotify?
Spotify automatically shares all its users' activity with followers and with the public. By default, anyone with an account can also see your public playlists, your recently played music and your followers. As long as you have a Spotify account and you know the person's username, you can search for and follow any user.How do I hide my Spotify playlist?
How to make a playlist private in the Spotify app:
- Open the Spotify app.
- Navigate to the playlist you want to make private.
- Tap the three gray dots. Tap the three gray dots. Credit: Screenshot: Spotify.
- Select "Make Private" Select "Make Private" to make your playlist private. Credit: screenshot: spotify.